The Red Thread

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

The Red Thread

The Red Thread

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
The Red Thread

A Introspective Collection of Life Observations

2 posters

My artwork

Pegasus
    Pegasus
    Admin

My artwork Empty My artwork

Post by Pegasus Sat Jul 25, 2009 10:45 am

I had been writing for about 10 years when I became a fan of a show called Blood Ties. For some reason I could never take my writing to the next level, however. Last summer after Blood Ties was cancelled I was so bored to tears that one day I decided to draw a portrait of my favorite character, Henry Fitzroy. The writing was just not flowing and I was more restless than ever before. Well, one portrait became two and two, three and three, four. I wanted to see if I could reproduce the same face and everyone would recognize it as that of Kyle Schmid, the actor who portrayed Henry. Soon, I had a collection and people were asking me to draw their portraits as well.

I have been gifted with artistic talent since I was a kid but I never had much interest in doing anything with it. For me the gift came easily and I easily took it for granted. Well, since those first portraits, I have taken an art class on Portraits and I've decided to take another called Fundamentals of Drawing. I can't believe how much I've progressed in just a year's time. For me, this is my true calling...With each and every finished portrait, a euphoria sets in and a peace that I have never felt before...a true sense of satisfaction and accomplishment...like I was meant to do this..